sunskyshop.blogg.se

Screenshare on skype for mac
Screenshare on skype for mac




  1. #Screenshare on skype for mac full
  2. #Screenshare on skype for mac pro
  3. #Screenshare on skype for mac free

It’s kind of like trying to see a vampire in a mirror! I even tried using Screenflow to capture my entire screen and take a clip out of it, but it too was foiled by these unusual windows. you can actually leave that little window on the screen you’re sharing…and they can’t see it! In fact, to put a screenshot into the shownotes of the share screen heads-up-display window, I had to actually use my phone’s camera to take the picture.

screenshare on skype for mac

These heads-up-display windows are an interesting thing. Remember though that I said I wanted to see the audience? Skype is smart enough when you click away from the Skype window, it will bring up a small heads-up-display window showing you the caller on the other end. I like to move the Skype window to another screen and then start doing my demo. If you keep Skype up on the screen you’re sharing to them, it will cause one of those hall of mirrors effects where you see the end of time.

screenshare on skype for mac

When your screen comes up on the other end, the video from your webcam will become a small box down in the corner of their screen. Luckily, it’s easy to start the screenshare up again so it’s not a huge deal, but I just wanted to warn you so you don’t think something is wrong when screensharing stops after a resolution change. Unfortunately if you start screensharing first, changing the resolution will stop the screen share. A quick trip to System Preferences, Displays and you can lower the resolution of your screen to meet their requirements.

#Screenshare on skype for mac full

If your viewer is on a 9.7″ iPad, they’re not going to be able to see the text from a 27″ display at full resolution. With Skype, I can customize what I want the other person to see.Īs I mentioned, it’s helpful to understand the size of the screen on the other end.

#Screenshare on skype for mac pro

I use a 15″ MacBook Pro hooked up to a 27″ Apple Cinema Display, and other applications will share both screens, which makes it impossible for the viewer on the other end to see anything at all. This is one of the features I love about Skype. You can even choose from that same popup window to share your entire screen or just one window within a screen. It will ask you to choose which screen to share, even if you have only one. It will show you the screens you have available to share. From there, pull down to Share Screen…Ī dark, heads-up-display window will pop up. I like a little feedback you know? In the menubar for Skype you’ll see Conversations. You don’t have to have a video call going to do screen sharing but I wanted to see the person I’m talking to while I talk. I also like to use it when I’m helping someone with a computer problem.įirst launch a video Skype call. For example, we didn’t make it to Macstock this year, but with Mike Potter’s help, I was able to show my presentation to the crowd and be able to see them at the same time using Skype. I’ve been doing a few remote presentations over Skype lately and it’s worked out pretty well.

screenshare on skype for mac

#Screenshare on skype for mac free

There are a lot of commercial options like Log Me In, and Team Viewer, but I wanted to tell you about a couple of free and relatively easy ways to do it. We all have times where we really wish we could see the screen of someone we’re helping on their computer.






Screenshare on skype for mac